## **Board of Governors**

## (Term of the Board: 17 Jan 2024 to 16 Jan 2026)

**Chairman- Er Ajoy Kumar Sinha, FIE-** Council Member, IEI and Former Chief Engineer, PHED, Govt of Bihar.

Immediate Past Chairman- Er Bhupendra Nath Singh, FIE- Former Chairman, Bihar State Center, IEI

## Members- BOG

- Dr I Satyanarayana Raju, FIE- Council Member, IEI and Technical Consultant, NABARD- Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.
- Er Jagdish Chand Singhal, FIE- Council Member and Chairman, SQF,IEI and Former Senior Consultant, Ministry of RWS & Sanitation, GOI.
- Er Santoshkumar Surajmal Mutha, FIE- Council Member, IEI.
- Er V B Singh, FIE- Council Member, IEI.
- Ms Sudha Varghese- Recipient of the fourth-highest civilian award of the Republic of India, "Padma Shree", and also an awardee of the Jamna Lal Bajaj Award for Women and Child Welfare.
- Dr Prof. Santosh Kumar, FIE ME(Roorkee), PhD, FIE- Former Professor of Civil Engg. Department, NIT, Patna and Former Chairman-Indian Water Resources Society, Bihar Chapter, Patna.
- Er Kishore Kumar, FIE- Former Superintending Engineer, Water Resources Department, Govt. of Bihar. Former Chairman, Bihar State Center, IEI, and Former Chairman, SDF, IEI.
- Dr. N. Siva Subramanian, FIE- Former Senior Scientist / Chief General Manager, ISRO, Department of Space, Govt. of India and Past Chairman, Madurai Local Center, IEI.- Tamil Nadu.
- Dr Arup Kumar Mishra, FIE- Chairman, State Pollution Control Board, Guwahati, Assam.
- Er. Ashwani Kumar Saxena, FIE- Former Chairman, State Environmental Appraisal Committee, Jharkhand.
- Er. Parashuram Singh, MIE- Former Executive Engineer, Rural Works Department, Govt. of Bihar.
- Er. Om Prakash Singh, FIE- Former Chief Engineer, Road Construction Department, Govt. of Bihar.

- Shri Prabhakar Sinha, Ph.D. A water, sanitation, and hygiene specialist at UNICEF, Bihar Office, Patna.
- Shri Sanjay Kumar Sinha State Programme Director, Water Aid.

**Ex-Officio Members:** 

- Er Jai Prakash Narayan, FIE- Chairman, Bihar State Center, IEI.
- Er Ravindra Kumar, FIE Director, SDF.
- Er Neel Mani Rangesh, FIE- Honorary Secretary, Bihar State Center, IEI.
- Maj Gen(Dr) M J S Syali, VSM(Retd)- Secretary and Director General, IEI.